VIRGINIA: IN THE GENERAL DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NINTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Pursuant to the provisions of Virginia Code 819.2-354, 819.2-354.1 and 819.2-358, this Court authorizes the Clerk to
approve deferred, modified deferred and installment payment agreements (“payment agreement”) as follows:

Payment is due upon conviction. Any Defendant who cannot pay their fines and costs within 90 days may apply to the
Court for a payment agreement.

You may request a payment agreement for all fines and costs. You must sign a Payment Agreement to be granted
additional time to pay.

Initial Deferral Agreecment Guidelines

Up to $350.00 180 days
$350.01 - over 1 year

o A $10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into an agreement with a due date greater than 90 days unless it was
collected on a previous agreement,

* You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the agreement.

e The Clerk’s Office will prepare one agreement per defendant totaling all unpaid fines and costs owed to this
Court,

Restoration Payment Plan After Default

e Upon default on an initial payment agreement, you may need to appear before the Court for review and approval
of the terms of a subsequent plan.

e You must sign a new agreement to be granted additional time to pay. A down Payment shall be required as
follows: for amounts less than $500, 10% of balance or for amounts over $500, 5% or the balance due of $50,
whichever is greater.

e A $10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into a payment agreement unless it was collected on a previous
agreement.

e The Clerk’s Office will prepare one agreement per Defendant totaling all unpaid fines and costs owed to this
Court. Any sums collected shall be used first to pay restitution and any collection costs associated with restitution
prior to being used to satisfy any other fines and costs.

o The Clerk’s Office will grant one payment plan only. If you default on that plan, you must petition the Court to
authorize a payment plan. You may have to see the Judge for this request.

e You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the agreement.

¢ Ifyour only financial resource is a social security benefit or supplemental security income, you are exempt from
making payments until you have another resource. You MUST fill out the necessary paperwork in the clerk’s
office so that your case will not be scnt to collections.

Community Service is available in lieu of payment of fines and costs. Community service is credited at a rate of $12 per
hour of work. Please rcqucest additional details from the Clerk’s Office. This option is NOT AVAILABLE for payment of
restitution or collection fees.

Entered thi9 1¥ day of July, 2024

Wade A. Bowie, Chief Judge



VIRGINIA: IN THE JUVENILE AND DOMESTIC RELATIONS DISTRICT COURT FOR THE
COUNTY OF CHARLES CITY

Effective July 1, 2024, pursuant to the provisions of Virginia Code §19.2-354, §19.2-354.1 and §19.2-358,
this Court authorizes the Clerk to approve deferred, modified deferred and installment payment agreements
(“payment agreement™) as follows:

Payment is due upon conviction. Any Defendant who cannot pay their fines and costs upon conviction may
apply to the Court for a payment agreement.

Initial Deferral Agreement Guidelines

* You may request a payment agrecement for all fines and costs.

e A $10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into an agreement with a due date greater than 90 days.

e Based upon your financial resources and obligations, the Court will determine the terms of your
payment plan, and you must sign an agreement to be granted additional time to pay.

e You may ask to modify your current plan at any time, but modification may require the judge’s
approval.

¢ You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the agreement.

e For all outstanding accounts that are in collection status, the Clerk’s Office will prepare one
agreement per Defendant. Any sums collected shall be used first 1o pay restitution and any collection
costs associated with restitution prior to being used to satisfy any other fine or cost.

Subsequent Payment Plan After Default

o Ifyou have defaulted on a prior payment plan, you may need to appear before the Court for review
and approval of the terms of a subsequent plan.

¢ You must sign a new agreement to be granted additional time to pay. A down payment shall be
required as follows: for amounts less than $500, 10% of the balance due; OR for amounts over $500,
5% of the balance due or $50, whichever is greater.

e A §$10.00 fee will be assessed upon entering into an agrecment unless it was collected on a previous
agreement.

o The Clerk’s Office will prepare one agrcement per Defendant totaling all unpaid fines and costs owed
to this Court.

¢ You must inform the Court promptly of any change of address during the term of the agreement.

e Ifyour only financial resource is a social security benefit or supplemental security income, you are
exempt from making payments until you have another resource. You MUST fill out the necessary
paperwork in the clerk’s office to avoid having your case sent to collections.

Community Service is available in lieu of payment of fines and costs. Community service is credited at a
rate of $12 per hour of work. Please request additional details from the Clerk’s Office. This option is NOT
AVAILABLE for payment of restitution, Guardian ad Litem fecs, or collections fees.

ENTERED this ['OMay of ”Wu 2024

Y/
Mard’M. Matthews, Judfe T





